Consuming a tonic containing alcohol

Q: Is it permitted for a Hanafi Muslim to consume tonic manufactured containing alcohol by pharma cos.

A: Look for a halaal substitute. If there is no halaal substitute he may take it.

And Allah Ta'ala (الله تعالى) knows best.


Answered by:

Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)