Drinking mocha ice frappe with less than 0.05% alcohol

Q: In McDonalds, the mocha ice frappe I used to buy was said by McDonalds to be suitable for vegetarians. However, apparently the whip used on top has less than 0.05% alcohol in it. I read this statement by McDonalds: “The level of alcohol is very low and evaporates during the process. The alcohol level in the final Caramel Iced Frappe, Chocolate Chip Iced Frappe and whipped cream is less that 0.05%.“ Does this mean I can purchase the drink based on this knowledge?

A: It is better for you to avoid it.

And Allah Ta'ala (الله تعالى) knows best.

 

Answered by:

Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)

Category: