Carmanic acid

Q: Is it allowed for a Muslim to eat a product that has Carmanic Acid, which is made from insect. If it is Halal, then majority of the food have some sort of insect in them (tiny amount), would that be considered non Halal to them?

A: If it is made from insects it should be avoided.

And Allah Ta'ala (الله تعالى) knows best.

 

Answered by:

Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)

Category: